python: Add UNSORTED as Query.SORT option
authorSebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 11:37:08 +0000 (13:37 +0200)
committerSebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 11:40:38 +0000 (13:40 +0200)
Keep up to date with the libnotmuch.so API.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
bindings/python/docs/source/index.rst
bindings/python/notmuch/database.py

index c90492c8b674ce99a7683c42c8d1fc4f66881548..040bd05334ffd230e9335de28a4930fe781faeae 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,11 @@ More information on specific topics can be found on the following pages:
        Sort by message date, newest first.
 
      SORT.MESSAGE_ID
-       Sort by email message ID
+       Sort by email message ID.
+
+     SORT.UNSORTED
+       Do not apply a special sort order (returns results in document id     
+       order). 
 
    .. automethod:: set_sort
 
index f141c03ef462b813be27ca58a0a8a323a1e9810c..fc7edf0b57f572007f726eacd1ef5586e91a655a 100644 (file)
@@ -459,7 +459,7 @@ class Query(object):
            other unexpected behavior. See above for more details.
     """
     # constants
-    SORT = Enum(['OLDEST_FIRST','NEWEST_FIRST','MESSAGE_ID'])
+    SORT = Enum(['OLDEST_FIRST','NEWEST_FIRST','MESSAGE_ID', 'UNSORTED'])
     """Constants: Sort order in which to return results"""
 
     """notmuch_query_create"""