TODO: cleanup stuff that has been done
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Tue, 22 Jan 2013 19:23:16 +0000 (21:23 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 11:32:16 +0000 (07:32 -0400)
M-RET notmuch-show-open-or-close-all opens all closed messages.

The archiving change is mentioned twice, remove dupe.

"notmuch search" supports --format=text0 to work with xargs -0

devel/TODO

index 3741f0efca6a6f14aaf817d31d922ac01eef4c27..e31805efc3756c491ece4dfc00fc6489f698d9d3 100644 (file)
@@ -57,11 +57,6 @@ Automatically open a message when navigating to it with N or P.
 
 Change 'a' command in thread-view mode to only archive open messages.
 
 
 Change 'a' command in thread-view mode to only archive open messages.
 
-Add a binding to open all closed messages.
-
-Change the 'a'rchive command in the thread view to only archive open
-messages.
-
 Completion
 ----------
 Fix bash completion to complete multiple search options (both --first
 Completion
 ----------
 Fix bash completion to complete multiple search options (both --first
@@ -75,11 +70,6 @@ listing of duplicate messages, (distinct filenames with the same
 Message-ID). I'm not sure what the option should be named. Perhaps
 --with-duplicates ?
 
 Message-ID). I'm not sure what the option should be named. Perhaps
 --with-duplicates ?
 
-Add a -0 option to "notmuch search" so that one can safely deal with
-any filename with:
-
-       notmuch search --output=files -0 <terms> | xargs -0 <command>
-
 "notmuch setup" should use realpath() before replacing the
 configuration file. The ensures that the final target file of any
 intermediate symbolic links is what is actually replaced, (rather than
 "notmuch setup" should use realpath() before replacing the
 configuration file. The ensures that the final target file of any
 intermediate symbolic links is what is actually replaced, (rather than