test: aggregate-results.sh: count test files where all tests skipped
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Sat, 15 Jun 2019 14:28:44 +0000 (17:28 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 5 Jul 2019 15:58:23 +0000 (17:58 +0200)
Previously, when all tests were skipped on a test file, there were
no indication of this in the final results aggregate-results.sh
printed.
Now count of the files where all tests were skipped is printed.

test/aggregate-results.sh

index 05fb0a92af89113b08fb86b936c3ba039d460083..75400e6e3e3f6f14dbecff9902df84ec5aaf26f9 100755 (executable)
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ success=0
 failed=0
 broken=0
 total=0
+all_skipped=0
 
 for file
 do
@@ -22,7 +23,10 @@ do
                broken)
                        broken=$((broken + value)) ;;
                total)
-                       total=$((total + value)) ;;
+                       total=$((total + value))
+                       if [ "$value" -eq 0 ]; then
+                               all_skipped=$((all_skipped + 1))
+                       fi
                esac
        done <"$file"
 done
@@ -61,6 +65,10 @@ if [ "$skipped" -ne 0 ]; then
        pluralize_s "$skipped"
        echo "$skipped test$s skipped."
 fi
+if [ "$all_skipped" -ne 0 ]; then
+       pluralize_s "$all_skipped"
+       echo "All tests in $all_skipped file$s skipped."
+fi
 
 # Note that we currently do not consider skipped tests as failing the
 # build.