NEWS (for 0.15): Added note about Bcc & Reply-To headers in json output
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 10:33:03 +0000 (12:33 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 12:11:57 +0000 (08:11 -0400)
notmuch show --format json now includes Bcc and Reply-To headers of
the message. Mention that in NEWS.
(Heavily modified version of text originally from Michal Nazarewicz.)

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index f134a229bbe1a67232b12df74c0e6ef89d3b117b..a4ca03e6c78576942ef0fd53d4f41ff6087a54b5 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -12,6 +12,12 @@ Empty tag names and tags beginning with "-" are deprecated
   tags continues to be supported to allow cleanup of existing tags,
   but may be removed in a future release.
 
   tags continues to be supported to allow cleanup of existing tags,
   but may be removed in a future release.
 
+Bcc and Reply-To headers are now available in notmuch show json output
+
+  The `notmuch show --format=json` now includes "Bcc" and "Reply-To" headers.
+  For example notmuch Emacs client can now have these headers visible
+  when the headers are added to the `notmuch-message-headers` variable.
+
 Library changes
 ---------------
 
 Library changes
 ---------------