emacs: Add an accessor function for emacs code to get at user.other_email
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 24 May 2011 21:26:20 +0000 (14:26 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 24 May 2011 21:43:48 +0000 (14:43 -0700)
This is like the other notmuch-config accessor functions except that it
converts the newline-separated string into an actual lisp list.

emacs/notmuch-lib.el

index 74b3d6d2ab9c996090934cc4f162e5a9035ec3a1..cc80fb29ee24a5f6d59b77e1a3632719b67ae726 100644 (file)
@@ -87,6 +87,10 @@ the user hasn't set this variable with the old or new value."
   "Return the user.primary_email value from the notmuch configuration."
   (notmuch-config-get "user.primary_email"))
 
+(defun notmuch-user-other-email ()
+  "Return the user.primary_email value (as a list) from the notmuch configuration."
+  (split-string (notmuch-config-get "user.other_email") "\n"))
+
 (defun notmuch-kill-this-buffer ()
   "Kill the current buffer."
   (interactive)