devel/release-checks.sh: version string problem does not halt execution
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 02:13:17 +0000 (04:13 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 18:29:53 +0000 (14:29 -0400)
Version string has strict format requirements in release-check.sh:
only numbers and periods (in sane order) are accepted.
Mismatch there used to halt further execution.
In this case, checking versions like '*~rc1' for (more) problems
was not possible.
This 'fatal error' is now changed buffered error message like in
following tests, and is displayed at the end of execution.

devel/release-checks.sh

index e1d19f20effa32b08425106fcb81ac1618db773b..d2bbc6a06d077f7f57c6bab8713fc6f30e55bf02 100755 (executable)
@@ -53,12 +53,13 @@ fi < ./version
 
 readonly VERSION
 
+# In the rest of this file, tests collect list of errors to be fixed
+
 verfail ()
 {
        echo No.
-       echo "$@"
-       echo "Please follow the instructions in RELEASING to choose a version"
-       exit 1
+       append_emsg "$@"
+       append_emsg "  Please follow the instructions in RELEASING to choose a version"
 }
 
 echo -n "Checking that '$VERSION' is good with digits and periods... "
@@ -73,8 +74,6 @@ case $VERSION in
 esac
 
 
-# In the rest of this file, tests collect list of errors to be fixed
-
 echo -n "Checking that this is Debian package for notmuch... "
 read deb_notmuch deb_version rest < debian/changelog
 if [ "$deb_notmuch" = 'notmuch' ]