emacs: News for S-expressions everywhere
authorAustin Clements <amdragon@MIT.EDU>
Mon, 22 Jul 2013 02:52:00 +0000 (22:52 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Mon, 22 Jul 2013 11:18:42 +0000 (08:18 -0300)
Update the news about search using S-expression support to also say
that show is also now faster.

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 0537fb4bf7dca6f89d0d8b482a25114130dcb4a3..b88575ee7bd258cf0b04ddfdf947900679aff062 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -85,11 +85,12 @@ Better handling of errors in search buffers
   Instead of interleaving errors in search result buffers, search mode
   now reports errors in the minibuffer.
 
   Instead of interleaving errors in search result buffers, search mode
   now reports errors in the minibuffer.
 
-Faster search results
+Faster search and show
 
 
-  Communication between search mode and the notmuch CLI is now more
+  Communication between Emacs and the notmuch CLI is now more
   efficient because it uses the CLI's S-expression support.  As a
   efficient because it uses the CLI's S-expression support.  As a
-  result, search mode should now fill search buffers faster.
+  result, search mode should now fill search buffers faster and
+  threads should show faster.
 
 No Emacs 22 support
 
 
 No Emacs 22 support