man: clarify the parameters for lastmod: range query
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 20:58:48 +0000 (23:58 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 12:13:33 +0000 (09:13 -0300)
<since> and <until> for the lastmod: prefix right below the date:
prefix description give the impression one could use last modified
dates to lastmod: which is not at all the case. Use
<initial-revision>..<final-revision> instead.

doc/man7/notmuch-search-terms.rst

index 11a3da3de135ea96a4e8d6a583476c1601cf1800..2fbc16d133722bec317352278f71e068bd6a158f 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ indicate user-supplied values):
 
 -  date:<since>..<until>
 
--  lastmod:<since>..<until>
+-  lastmod:<initial-revision>..<final-revision>
 
 The **from:** prefix is used to match the name or address of the sender
 of an email message.