test: after reindexing, only legitimate protected subjects are searchable
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Sun, 26 May 2019 22:16:05 +0000 (18:16 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 29 May 2019 11:15:18 +0000 (08:15 -0300)
This test scans for all the possible protected headers (including
bogus/broken ones) that are present in the protected-headers corpus,
trying to make sure that only the ones that are not broken or
malformed show up in a search after re-indexing.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
test/T356-protected-headers.sh

index 0a8d4bfae51d590525bbf5a65b5c937fd3d7d542..0c562c185f9beb67b62de37639a7cb328895993e 100755 (executable)
@@ -115,4 +115,13 @@ test_json_nodes <<<"$output" \
                    "encrypted": true, "headers": ["Subject"]},"decrypted": {"status": "full"}}' \
                 'subject:[0][0][0]["headers"]["Subject"]="Rhinoceros dinner"'
 
+test_begin_subtest "reindex everything, ensure headers are as expected"
+notmuch reindex --decrypt=true from:test_suite@notmuchmail.org
+output=$(notmuch search --output=messages 'subject:"protected header" or subject:"Rhinoceros" or subject:"draft-melnikov-smime-header-signing" or subject:"valid"' | sort)
+test_expect_equal "$output" 'id:encrypted-signed-not-masked@crypto.notmuchmail.org
+id:encrypted-signed@crypto.notmuchmail.org
+id:nested-rfc822-message@crypto.notmuchmail.org
+id:protected-header@crypto.notmuchmail.org
+id:subjectless-protected-header@crypto.notmuchmail.org'
+
 test_done