NEWS: sync 'new.ignore' entry with its comment in notmuch-config.c
authorPieter Praet <pieter@praet.org>
Sun, 19 Feb 2012 20:47:52 +0000 (21:47 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2012 02:30:15 +0000 (22:30 -0400)
See previous commit.

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 70b15189a8e50a0f5476007a5a3ebbb727edb5d5..b2bec04a00ed1dfddf063070cc62a1b7ec4f7957 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -35,6 +35,9 @@ Mail store folder/file ignore
    ;-separated list of file and directory names that will not be
    searched for messages by "notmuch new".
 
+   NOTE: *Every* file/directory that goes by one of those names will
+   be ignored, independent of its depth/location in the mail store.
+
 Emacs Interface
 ---------------