xapian-dump: Fix to dump all terms for each document ID.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 13 Oct 2009 15:29:59 +0000 (08:29 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 13 Oct 2009 15:54:35 +0000 (08:54 -0700)
xapian-dump.cc

index 0ab5e32c7cb6f4f1810a07ec026e903f0bc38a26..9049b45242b714600bc8a639c5dcfa8f6830cd50 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-/* xapian-dump: Dump all document IDs from a Xapian database
+/* xapian-dump: Dump document IDs and associated terms from a Xapian database
  *
  * Copyright © 2009 Carl Worth
  *
  *
  * Copyright © 2009 Carl Worth
  *
 
 using namespace std;
 
 
 using namespace std;
 
+static void
+print_document (Xapian::Database db, Xapian::docid id)
+{
+    Xapian::TermIterator i;
+
+    printf ("Document %u:\n", id);
+
+    for (i = db.termlist_begin (id); i != db.termlist_end (id); i++)
+       cout << "\t" << *i << endl;
+}
+
 int
 main (int argc, char *argv[])
 {
 int
 main (int argc, char *argv[])
 {
@@ -47,7 +58,8 @@ main (int argc, char *argv[])
        db = Xapian::Database (database_path);
        for (i = db.postlist_begin (""); i != db.postlist_end (""); i++) {
            doc_id = *i;
        db = Xapian::Database (database_path);
        for (i = db.postlist_begin (""); i != db.postlist_end (""); i++) {
            doc_id = *i;
-           printf ("Found document %u\n", doc_id);
+
+           print_document (db, doc_id);
        }
 
     } catch (const Xapian::Error &error) {
        }
 
     } catch (const Xapian::Error &error) {