emacs: Unbreak notmuch-show-rewind (the function to which Backspace is bound)
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 9 Mar 2010 01:24:34 +0000 (17:24 -0800)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 9 Mar 2010 16:11:37 +0000 (08:11 -0800)
Commit 095a02211e696434e5b41a85ab516b3a639f9a9b broke the backspace
key by trying to execute nil as a function, (which obviously won't
work), when it was intended as a return value. Fix this now, (and pine
for a test suite that exercises the emacs user-interface of notmuch).

notmuch.el

index 5577dde797b6a6462fef23ae7c37c1845051f802..cd4d9963fb98c44a7b017faaf85391b24b293649 100644 (file)
@@ -592,7 +592,7 @@ Returns nil if already on the first message in the buffer."
              nil
            t))
       (recenter 0)
              nil
            t))
       (recenter 0)
-      (nil))))
+      nil)))
 
 (defun notmuch-show-previous-message ()
   "Backup to the previous message (whether open or closed)
 
 (defun notmuch-show-previous-message ()
   "Backup to the previous message (whether open or closed)