test: make smtp-dummy work with Emacs 24
authorThomas Jost <schnouki@schnouki.net>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 16:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 13 Nov 2011 17:48:02 +0000 (13:48 -0400)
In Emacs 24, a space is expected after a SMTP response code. If we don't respect
that, smtpmail-send-it will wait forever.

test/smtp-dummy.c

index 1778a4577764eb08ee035a8bb8495bd96da4b541..3801a5e066c7c8fe1804ca3306e250fb0eb962f7 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ static int
 process_command (FILE *peer, FILE *output, const char *command)
 {
        if (STRNCMP_LITERAL (command, "EHLO ") == 0) {
-               fprintf (peer, "502\r\n");
+               fprintf (peer, "502 not implemented\r\n");
                fflush (peer);
        } else if (STRNCMP_LITERAL (command, "HELO ") == 0) {
                fprintf (peer, "250 localhost\r\n");