emacs: split notmuch-show-apply-state
authorMark Walters <markwalters1009@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Jun 2015 08:08:08 +0000 (09:08 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 07:15:13 +0000 (09:15 +0200)
Separate out a notmuch-show-goto-msg-id sub-function from
notmuch-show-apply-state. There should be no functional change but the
next patch will call the new function.

emacs/notmuch-show.el

index 2a53461ee64290c2f25f2faee5b4f456003d735e..a978d3c6701d0573565cc3d90680fe5690ad0550 100644 (file)
@@ -1281,6 +1281,16 @@ This includes:
              ")")
     notmuch-show-thread-id))
 
+(defun notmuch-show-goto-message (msg-id)
+  "Go to message with msg-id."
+  (goto-char (point-min))
+  (unless (loop if (string= msg-id (notmuch-show-get-message-id))
+               return t
+               until (not (notmuch-show-goto-message-next)))
+    (goto-char (point-min))
+    (message "Message-id not found."))
+  (notmuch-show-message-adjust))
+
 (defun notmuch-show-apply-state (state)
   "Apply STATE to the current buffer.
 
@@ -1298,13 +1308,7 @@ This includes:
          until (not (notmuch-show-goto-message-next)))
 
     ;; Go to the previously open message.
-    (goto-char (point-min))
-    (unless (loop if (string= current (notmuch-show-get-message-id))
-                 return t
-                 until (not (notmuch-show-goto-message-next)))
-      (goto-char (point-min))
-      (message "Previously current message not found."))
-    (notmuch-show-message-adjust)))
+    (notmuch-show-goto-message current)))
 
 (defun notmuch-show-refresh-view (&optional reset-state)
   "Refresh the current view.