Put $(LDFLAGS) after the list of object files.
authorPeter Wang <novalazy@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 08:13:35 +0000 (19:13 +1100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 17:05:22 +0000 (18:05 +0100)
Some linkers on some systems are particularly picky about the order of
arguments in order to properly linkt. So this fixes failures on some
systems.

Makefile.local
notmuch-completion.bash

index 6bc01a5db8e66733efeca1943cda6c37e2d0165c..c44d160378ea7f89f7f98f8dfff941aa825a00b9 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ notmuch_client_srcs =         \
 
 notmuch_client_modules = $(notmuch_client_srcs:.c=.o)
 notmuch: $(notmuch_client_modules) lib/notmuch.a
-       $(CXX) $(LDFLAGS) $^ -o $@
+       $(CXX) $^ $(LDFLAGS) -o $@
 
 notmuch.1.gz: notmuch.1
        gzip --stdout notmuch.1 > notmuch.1.gz
index 8665268c789eda9b789849bf999d59f0a4f87aa3..03412117bb1c6240c0d7c7fe8b481341d8146c8e 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ _notmuch()
 
     commands="setup new search show reply tag dump restore help"
     help_options="setup new search show reply tag dump restore search-terms"
-    search_options="--max-threads= --first= --sort="
+    search_options="--max-threads= --first= --sort=oldest-first --sort=newest-first"
 
     COMPREPLY=()