man: tag changes are applied in the order they are specified in notmuch tag
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Wed, 9 Jan 2013 20:36:20 +0000 (22:36 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:15:23 +0000 (08:15 -0400)
man/man1/notmuch-tag.1

index 48c80fdc4bf9efdb6c6e2b25fe1a132ff1aac485..cd3e979078deb6d8161e6a7b95ecda1a4260b175 100644 (file)
@@ -20,8 +20,8 @@ for details of the supported syntax for
 .RI < search-term >.
 
 Tags prefixed by '+' are added while those prefixed by '\-' are
-removed. For each message, tag removal is performed before tag
-addition.
+removed. For each message, tag changes are applied in the order they
+appear on the command line.
 
 The beginning of the search terms is recognized by the first
 argument that begins with neither '+' nor '\-'. Support for