Makefile: Make emacs compilation depend on global dependencies.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 28 Jun 2011 18:42:29 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 28 Jun 2011 18:59:48 +0000 (11:59 -0700)
We call these "global_deps" for a reason, after all!

Without this, emacs compilation would proceed even if the configure script
failed, (such as for a missing dependency). That's undesirable as it can
cause the helpful error messages from the configure failure to scroll away.

emacs/Makefile.local

index 102277778a9902e4f1b978fdc541b3c00b5b4be5..ce0c3f007127e634404c0c540e88eee12cb8c1cb 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ emacs_images := \
 
 emacs_bytecode = $(emacs_sources:.el=.elc)
 
 
 emacs_bytecode = $(emacs_sources:.el=.elc)
 
-%.elc: %.el
+%.elc: %.el $(global_deps)
        $(call quiet,EMACS) --directory emacs -batch -f batch-byte-compile $<
 
 ifeq ($(WITH_EMACS),1)
        $(call quiet,EMACS) --directory emacs -batch -f batch-byte-compile $<
 
 ifeq ($(WITH_EMACS),1)