merge changes from upstream
authorJameson Graef Rollins <jrollins@finestructure.net>
Sat, 5 Dec 2009 06:19:53 +0000 (01:19 -0500)
committerJameson Graef Rollins <jrollins@finestructure.net>
Sat, 5 Dec 2009 06:20:11 +0000 (01:20 -0500)
debian/changelog [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/compat [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/control [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/copyright [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/notmuch.dirs [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/notmuch.emacsen-install [new file with mode: 0755]
debian/notmuch.emacsen-remove [new file with mode: 0755]
debian/notmuch.emacsen-startup [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/notmuch.install [new file with mode: 0644]
debian/rules [new file with mode: 0755]

diff --git a/debian/changelog b/debian/changelog
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4a941fe
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+notmuch (0.0-1) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * New Debian package
+
+ -- Jameson Graef Rollins <jrollins@finestructure.net>  Fri, 27 Nov 2009 13:39:09 -0500
diff --git a/debian/compat b/debian/compat
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..7f8f011
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+7
diff --git a/debian/control b/debian/control
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..060eb3a
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+Source: notmuch
+Section: mail
+Priority: extra
+Maintainer: Jameson Graef Rollins <jrollins@finestructure.net>
+Build-Depends: debhelper (>= 7.0), pkg-config, libxapian-dev, libgmime-2.4-dev, libtalloc-dev, libz-dev
+Standards-Version: 3.8.3
+Homepage: http://notmuchmail.org/
+Vcs-Git: git://notmuchmail.org/git/notmuch
+Dm-Upload-Allowed: yes
+
+Package: notmuch
+Architecture: any
+Depends: ${shlibs:Depends}, ${misc:Depends}
+Recommends: emacs
+Enhances: emacs
+Description: thread-based email index, search and tagging
+ Notmuch is a system for indexing, searching, reading, and tagging
+ large collections of email messages. It uses the Xapian library to
+ provide fast, full-text search of very large collection of email with
+ a very convenient search syntax.
diff --git a/debian/copyright b/debian/copyright
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..f63cb12
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,42 @@
+Format-Specification: http://svn.debian.org/wsvn/dep/web/deps/dep5.mdwn?op=file&rev=59
+Debianized-By: Jameson Graef Rollins <jrollins@finestructure.net>
+Debianized-Date: Fri Nov 28 18:00:00 EDT 2009
+Original-Source: git://notmuchmail.org/git/notmuch
+
+Files: *
+Copyright:  Copyright 2009 Carl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
+ Bart Trojanowski <bart@jukie.net>
+ Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
+ Alexander Botero-Lowry <alex.boterolowry@gmail.com>
+ Ingmar Vanhassel <ingmar@exherbo.org>
+ Jed Brown <jed@59A2.org>
+ Jan Janak <jan@ryngle.com>
+ Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
+ Keith Amidon <keith@nicira.com>
+ Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+ Mikhail Gusarov <dottedmag@dottedmag.net>
+ Jeffrey C. Ollie <jeff@ocjtech.us>
+ Jameson Graef Rollins <jrollins@finestructure.net>
+ Stewart Smith <stewart@flamingspork.com>
+ Adrian Perez <aperez@igalia.com>
+ Kan-Ru Chen <kanru@kanru.info>
+ James Rowe <jnrowe@gmail.com>
+ Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
+ Alec Berryman <alec@thened.net>
+ Tassilo Horn <tassilo@member.fsf.org>
+ Stefan Schmidt <stefan@datenfreihafen.org>
+ Rolland Santimano <rollandsantimano@yahoo.com>
+ Peter Wang <novalazy@gmail.com>
+ Lars Kellogg-Stedman <lars@seas.harvard.edu>
+ Holger Freyther <zecke@selfish.org>
+ David Bremner <bremner@unb.ca>
+ Alexander Botero-Lowry <alexbl@fortitudo.(none)>
+
+License: GPL-3+
+ This package is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
+ the Free Software Foundation; either version 3 of the License, or
+ (at your option) any later version.
+ .
+ On Debian systems, the complete text of the GNU General Public License
+ version 3 can be found in file "/usr/share/common-licenses/GPL-3".
diff --git a/debian/notmuch.dirs b/debian/notmuch.dirs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..41691df
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+usr/bin
+usr/share
+usr/share/man
+usr/share/man1
+usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/notmuch
+etc/bash_completion.d
diff --git a/debian/notmuch.emacsen-install b/debian/notmuch.emacsen-install
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..6760260
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,39 @@
+#! /bin/sh -e
+# /usr/lib/emacsen-common/packages/install/notmuch
+
+# Written by Jim Van Zandt <jrv@debian.org>, borrowing heavily
+# from the install scripts for gettext by Santiago Vila
+# <sanvila@ctv.es> and octave by Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>.
+
+FLAVOR=$1
+PACKAGE=notmuch
+
+if [ ${FLAVOR} = emacs ]; then exit 0; fi
+
+echo install/${PACKAGE}: Handling install for emacsen flavor ${FLAVOR}
+
+#FLAVORTEST=`echo $FLAVOR | cut -c-6`
+#if [ ${FLAVORTEST} = xemacs ] ; then
+#    SITEFLAG="-no-site-file"
+#else
+#    SITEFLAG="--no-site-file"
+#fi
+#FLAGS="${SITEFLAG} -q -batch -l path.el -f batch-byte-compile"
+FLAGS="--no-site-file -q -batch -l path.el -f batch-byte-compile"
+
+ELDIR=/usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/${PACKAGE}
+ELCDIR=/usr/share/${FLAVOR}/site-lisp/${PACKAGE}
+
+install -m 755 -d ${ELCDIR}
+cd ${ELDIR}
+FILES=`echo *.el`
+cd ${ELCDIR}
+ln -sf ${ELDIR}/${FILES} ${ELCDIR}
+
+cat << EOF > path.el
+(setq load-path (cons "." load-path) byte-compile-warnings nil)
+EOF
+${FLAVOR} ${FLAGS} ${FILES}
+rm -f path.el
+
+exit 0
diff --git a/debian/notmuch.emacsen-remove b/debian/notmuch.emacsen-remove
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..c35e8a4
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,10 @@
+#!/bin/sh -e
+# /usr/lib/emacsen-common/packages/remove/notmuch
+
+FLAVOR=$1
+PACKAGE=notmuch
+
+if [ ${FLAVOR} != emacs ]; then
+    echo remove/${PACKAGE}: purging byte-compiled files for ${FLAVOR}
+    rm -rf /usr/share/${FLAVOR}/site-lisp/${PACKAGE}
+fi
diff --git a/debian/notmuch.emacsen-startup b/debian/notmuch.emacsen-startup
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..73f387e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,19 @@
+;; -*-emacs-lisp-*-
+;;
+;; Emacs startup file, e.g.  /etc/emacs/site-start.d/50notmuch.el
+;; for the Debian notmuch package
+;;
+;; Originally contributed by Nils Naumann <naumann@unileoben.ac.at>
+;; Modified by Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>
+;; Adapted for dh-make by Jim Van Zandt <jrv@debian.org>
+
+;; The notmuch package follows the Debian/GNU Linux 'emacsen' policy and
+;; byte-compiles its elisp files for each 'emacs flavor' (emacs19,
+;; xemacs19, emacs20, xemacs20...).  The compiled code is then
+;; installed in a subdirectory of the respective site-lisp directory.
+
+(if (not (file-exists-p "/usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/notmuch"))
+    (message "Package notmuch removed but not purged.  Skipping setup.")
+  (debian-pkg-add-load-path-item
+   (concat
+    "/usr/share/" (symbol-name debian-emacs-flavor) "/site-lisp/notmuch"))
diff --git a/debian/notmuch.install b/debian/notmuch.install
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..f412427
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+notmuch.el usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/notmuch
diff --git a/debian/rules b/debian/rules
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..cbe925d
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+#!/usr/bin/make -f
+%:
+       dh $@