notmuch.el: Colour cited regions and signatures with message-cited-text-face
authorDavid Edmondson <dme@dme.org>
Mon, 15 Feb 2010 15:56:15 +0000 (16:56 +0100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 7 Apr 2010 19:02:35 +0000 (12:02 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Sebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de> (with fixup to
               avoid over-eager coloring of signatures).

emacs/notmuch-show.el

index 1875fdc1401ec16805050d5584abe25526c6206e..589a73773803b2d1e51fc546927c74f89f29e488 100644 (file)
@@ -679,6 +679,7 @@ is what to put on the button."
       (let* ((cite-start (match-beginning 0))
             (cite-end  (match-end 0))
             (cite-lines (count-lines cite-start cite-end)))
+       (overlay-put (make-overlay cite-start cite-end) 'face 'message-cited-text-face)
        (when (> cite-lines (1+ notmuch-show-citation-lines-prefix))
          (goto-char cite-start)
          (forward-line notmuch-show-citation-lines-prefix)
@@ -695,13 +696,15 @@ is what to put on the button."
               (sig-end (match-end 0))
               (sig-lines (1- (count-lines sig-start end))))
          (if (<= sig-lines notmuch-show-signature-lines-max)
-             (notmuch-show-region-to-button
-              sig-start
-              end
-              "signature"
-              indent
-              (format notmuch-show-signature-button-format sig-lines)
-              ))))))
+             (progn
+               (overlay-put (make-overlay sig-start end) 'face 'message-cited-text-face)
+               (notmuch-show-region-to-button
+                sig-start
+                end
+                "signature"
+                indent
+                (format notmuch-show-signature-button-format sig-lines)
+                )))))))
 
 (defun notmuch-show-markup-part (beg end depth)
   (if (re-search-forward notmuch-show-part-begin-regexp nil t)