Silence compiler warning by initializing a variable.
authorJeffrey C. Ollie <jeff@ocjtech.us>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 13:01:36 +0000 (07:01 -0600)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 02:38:06 +0000 (18:38 -0800)
If Xapian threw an exception on notmuch_query_count_messages the count
variable could be used uninitialized.  Initialize count to solve the
problem.

Signed-off-by: Jeffrey C. Ollie <jeff@ocjtech.us>
lib/query.cc

index a571a618bdd1350aa7041487af19cdf788834c36..9106b92deeccfe7a646091c5e8cc35bc660569ed 100644 (file)
@@ -315,7 +315,7 @@ notmuch_query_count_messages (notmuch_query_t *query)
 {
     notmuch_database_t *notmuch = query->notmuch;
     const char *query_string = query->query_string;
 {
     notmuch_database_t *notmuch = query->notmuch;
     const char *query_string = query->query_string;
-    Xapian::doccount count;
+    Xapian::doccount count = 0;
 
     try {
        Xapian::Enquire enquire (*notmuch->xapian_db);
 
     try {
        Xapian::Enquire enquire (*notmuch->xapian_db);