cli: add top level --config=FILE option
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sun, 3 Mar 2013 21:55:10 +0000 (23:55 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 11:54:53 +0000 (07:54 -0400)
Let the user specify the config file on the command line.

notmuch.c

index 3241e23f0cc988d14a6527cdf355aa69f9e3f795..f51a84f5e1f55c89aaf974f6de68aaac855e2272 100644 (file)
--- a/notmuch.c
+++ b/notmuch.c
@@ -258,6 +258,7 @@ main (int argc, char *argv[])
     char *talloc_report;
     const char *command_name = NULL;
     command_t *command;
     char *talloc_report;
     const char *command_name = NULL;
     command_t *command;
+    char *config_file_name = NULL;
     notmuch_config_t *config;
     notmuch_bool_t print_help=FALSE, print_version=FALSE;
     int opt_index;
     notmuch_config_t *config;
     notmuch_bool_t print_help=FALSE, print_version=FALSE;
     int opt_index;
@@ -266,6 +267,7 @@ main (int argc, char *argv[])
     notmuch_opt_desc_t options[] = {
        { NOTMUCH_OPT_BOOLEAN, &print_help, "help", 'h', 0 },
        { NOTMUCH_OPT_BOOLEAN, &print_version, "version", 'v', 0 },
     notmuch_opt_desc_t options[] = {
        { NOTMUCH_OPT_BOOLEAN, &print_help, "help", 'h', 0 },
        { NOTMUCH_OPT_BOOLEAN, &print_version, "version", 'v', 0 },
+       { NOTMUCH_OPT_STRING, &config_file_name, "config", 'c', 0 },
        { 0, 0, 0, 0, 0 }
     };
 
        { 0, 0, 0, 0, 0 }
     };
 
@@ -303,7 +305,7 @@ main (int argc, char *argv[])
        return 1;
     }
 
        return 1;
     }
 
-    config = notmuch_config_open (local, NULL, command->create_config);
+    config = notmuch_config_open (local, config_file_name, command->create_config);
     if (!config)
        return 1;
 
     if (!config)
        return 1;