python: Update Database.get_directory documentation
authorAustin Clements <amdragon@MIT.EDU>
Fri, 18 May 2012 04:13:39 +0000 (00:13 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 24 May 2012 01:31:36 +0000 (22:31 -0300)
notmuch_database_get_directory no longer returns an error for
read-only databases, so remove ReadOnlyDatabaseError from the list of
get_directory exceptions.

bindings/python/notmuch/database.py

index 797554d3283ebbee477a95e250b34c26af6148e2..ff89818b53c4631f4076f2f1e3e29c8f4559957a 100644 (file)
@@ -346,7 +346,6 @@ class Database(object):
 
     def get_directory(self, path):
         """Returns a :class:`Directory` of path,
 
     def get_directory(self, path):
         """Returns a :class:`Directory` of path,
-        (creating it if it does not exist(?))
 
         :param path: An unicode string containing the path relative to the path
               of database (see :meth:`get_path`), or else should be an absolute
 
         :param path: An unicode string containing the path relative to the path
               of database (see :meth:`get_path`), or else should be an absolute
@@ -354,8 +353,6 @@ class Database(object):
         :returns: :class:`Directory` or raises an exception.
         :raises: :exc:`FileError` if path is not relative database or absolute
                  with initial components same as database.
         :returns: :class:`Directory` or raises an exception.
         :raises: :exc:`FileError` if path is not relative database or absolute
                  with initial components same as database.
-        :raises: :exc:`ReadOnlyDatabaseError` if the database has not been
-                 opened in read-write mode
         """
         self._assert_db_is_initialized()
 
         """
         self._assert_db_is_initialized()