test: Remove #! line from test-lib.sh
authorAustin Clements <amdragon@MIT.EDU>
Thu, 29 Dec 2011 02:34:56 +0000 (21:34 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 29 Dec 2011 22:03:00 +0000 (18:03 -0400)
It makes no sense to run test-lib.sh, so it makes no sense to give it
an interpreter.  This is particularly annoying for Emacs users who
have executable-insert set, since the presence of the #! line will
cause Emacs to mark test-lib.sh executable when saving it, which will
in turn case the 'basic' test to fail.

test/test-lib.sh

index 862095ccca4dc1c9358f4c5491c3c052d598b5bd..82767c07ccf41ac3eb6cd964ce6bb783ba39dea9 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,3 @@
-#!/usr/bin/env bash
 #
 # Copyright (c) 2005 Junio C Hamano
 #
 #
 # Copyright (c) 2005 Junio C Hamano
 #