NEWS: describe easier FCC configuration
authorSebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
Wed, 28 Apr 2010 14:31:00 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 23:50:49 +0000 (16:50 -0700)
I know I should be writing something witty here to make cworth happy,
but I can't think for any verbose justification of this patch beyond
that submitting a NEWS blurb will make cworth happy too. So let's make
him happy.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 9d913791ed4e846c06e901d7164a659c60732fb3..2d5e398f24285efe8a8f11d94abded6c559d4399 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -16,6 +16,17 @@ Automatically tag messages as "replied" when sending a reply
   automatically remove that tag when replying. See "Notmuch Message
   Mark Replied" in the notmuch customize interface.
 
   automatically remove that tag when replying. See "Notmuch Message
   Mark Replied" in the notmuch customize interface.
 
+Emacs mail improvements
+-----------------------
+
+Easier way to define a fcc directory
+    
+  In the common case that a user only has one FCC (save outgoing mail
+  in the Mail directory, it is now possible to simply configure a
+  string such as "Sent" in the notmuch-fcc-dirs variable. More complex
+  options, depending on a users email address, are possible and
+  described in the variable customization help text.
+    
 Notmuch 0.3.1 (2010-04-27)
 ==========================
 General bug fixes
 Notmuch 0.3.1 (2010-04-27)
 ==========================
 General bug fixes