nmbug: Add --no-renames to default log options
authorW. Trevor King <wking@tremily.us>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:32:13 +0000 (09:32 -0700)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:51:22 +0000 (07:51 -0300)
Git has supported this since b68ea12e (diff.c: respect diff.renames
config option, 2006-07-07, v1.4.2).  All of our information is in the
paths (the files are empty), so we don't want rename detection.  By
using --no-renames, we get entries like:

  $ nmbug log -- e473b453a2
  commit e473b453a25c072b5df67d834d822121373321f5
  Author: David Bremner <david@tethera.net>
  Date:   Sun Sep 25 07:54:11 2016 -0300

  D       tags/1474196252-31700-1-git-send-email-markwalters1009@gmail.com/0.23
  A       tags/1474196252-31700-1-git-send-email-markwalters1009@gmail.com/pushed

  ...

Instead of the old:

  $ nmbug log -- e473b453a2
  commit e473b453a25c072b5df67d834d822121373321f5
  Author: David Bremner <david@tethera.net>
  Date:   Sun Sep 25 07:54:11 2016 -0300

  R100    tags/1474196252-31700-1-git-send-email-markwalters1009@gmail.com/0.23   tags/1474196252-31700-1-git-send-email-markwalters1009@gmail.com/pushed

devel/nmbug/nmbug

index 1dd5f14..6febf16 100755 (executable)
@@ -475,7 +475,7 @@ def log(args=()):
     'nmbug log HEAD..@{upstream}'.
     """
     # we don't want output trapping here, because we want the pager.
-    args = ['log', '--name-status'] + list(args)
+    args = ['log', '--name-status', '--no-renames'] + list(args)
     with _git(args=args, expect=(0, 1, -13)) as p:
         p.wait()