lib: fix clang compiler warning
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 16:21:05 +0000 (18:21 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 18 Jan 2014 18:39:51 +0000 (14:39 -0400)
With some combination of clang and talloc, not using the return value
of talloc_steal() produces a warning. Ignore it, as talloc_steal() has
no failure modes per documentation.

lib/thread.cc

index 4dcf7053c0fa76d558a89037908b557833d39506..8f53e12231f2e3f6a93f70997bb188208a990c76 100644 (file)
@@ -524,7 +524,7 @@ _notmuch_thread_create (void *ctx,
     _resolve_thread_relationships (thread);
 
     /* Commit to returning thread. */
-    talloc_steal (ctx, thread);
+    (void) talloc_steal (ctx, thread);
 
   DONE:
     talloc_free (local);