contrib: pick: if no target specified go to first matching message
authorMark Walters <markwalters1009@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 Jun 2013 08:55:10 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 03:36:19 +0000 (00:36 -0300)
contrib/notmuch-pick/notmuch-pick.el

index 16f8d15bddb61765e5c505ef897b18ae19c735bd..ef16ca75c6c1662115b6e207bb768cffdbc59f3d 100644 (file)
@@ -652,8 +652,10 @@ unchanged ADDRESS if parsing fails."
   (save-excursion
     (goto-char (point-max))
     (notmuch-pick-insert-msg msg))
-  (let ((msg-id (notmuch-id-to-query (plist-get msg :id))))
-    (when (string= msg-id notmuch-pick-target-msg)
+  (let ((msg-id (notmuch-id-to-query (plist-get msg :id)))
+       (target notmuch-pick-target-msg))
+    (when (or (and (not target) (plist-get msg :match))
+             (string= msg-id target))
       (setq notmuch-pick-target-msg "found")
       (goto-char (point-max))
       (forward-line -1))))