Revert "debian: Generate version from debian/changelog" 0.7_rc1 debian/0.7_rc1-1
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@unb.ca>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 16:48:19 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@unb.ca>
Fri, 29 Jul 2011 16:56:52 +0000 (18:56 +0200)
This reverts commit 2b76283b52a2389a591ca055b086381c44e2a61f.

Conflicts:

debian/rules

debian/rules

index 169a805021a5f71acd7e7dd836f5dc7d9e12d2bf..956f3f2cf6ad921c8cb1454d88cb302a5e858613 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,13 +1,9 @@
 #!/usr/bin/make -f
 
 #!/usr/bin/make -f
 
-VERSION=$(shell dpkg-parsechangelog | sed -n 's/^Version:\([^-]*\)/\1/p')
-
 %:
        dh --with python2 $@
 
 override_dh_auto_configure:
 %:
        dh --with python2 $@
 
 override_dh_auto_configure:
-       cp version debian/version.pre-build
-       echo $(VERSION) > version
        dh_auto_configure -- --emacslispdir=/usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/notmuch
 
 override_dh_auto_build:
        dh_auto_configure -- --emacslispdir=/usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/notmuch
 
 override_dh_auto_build:
@@ -15,7 +11,6 @@ override_dh_auto_build:
        dh_auto_build --sourcedirectory bindings/python
 
 override_dh_auto_clean:
        dh_auto_build --sourcedirectory bindings/python
 
 override_dh_auto_clean:
-       -mv debian/version.pre-build version
        dh_auto_clean
        dh_auto_clean --sourcedirectory bindings/python
 
        dh_auto_clean
        dh_auto_clean --sourcedirectory bindings/python