release: use xz compression
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 10:08:19 +0000 (07:08 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 20:59:40 +0000 (17:59 -0300)
commit4bfbd5baa1e754e18d58dd6b8052a8072c0bfc2f
treef584b7056a6fab7026dfd1ae2b0cb274fc34bbe7
parent1f82039e0da1adf078559ef9bf80e2b47858a607
release: use xz compression

This produces tarballs that are roughly 30% smaller.
Makefile.global
Makefile.local