emacs: Extend face to window edge again
authorJonas Bernoulli <jonas@bernoul.li>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 11:49:45 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 23:53:46 +0000 (20:53 -0300)
commita2388bc56e55da5d5695816818274f8a84b0ed92
tree93a61fc5f652ad2316e9c2b18c47955694766064
parent99b6e780c8714f90f476e989e2d1cd973cf5bbb9
emacs: Extend face to window edge again

Since Emacs 27 each face has to be explicitly configured to "extend
to the edge of the window".  Without doing that the face used for
the newline character only has an effect that spans "one character"
(i.e. it looks like there is a single trailing space character).

We don't want that so extend the face in Emacs 27, so that it looks
the same as it did in older Emacs releases.  We have to do this
conditionally, otherwise older Emacsen would choke on it.
emacs/notmuch.el