test: use source and build paths in T360-symbol-hiding.sh
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:34 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 23:49:26 +0000 (20:49 -0300)
Make a distinction between source and build directories.

test/T360-symbol-hiding.sh

index 68edc2d3a7abf23d3c0f52e911c70fd600c2a33a..43921cb4a275eecd00d6ebbc7e614be28c6c25f1 100755 (executable)
@@ -26,8 +26,8 @@ test_begin_subtest 'checking output'
 test_expect_equal "$result" "$output"
 
 test_begin_subtest 'comparing existing to exported symbols'
-nm -P $TEST_DIRECTORY/../lib/libnotmuch.so | awk '$2 == "T" && $1 ~ "^notmuch" {print $1}' | sort | uniq > ACTUAL
-sed -n 's/^\(notmuch_[a-zA-Z0-9_]*\)[[:blank:]]*(.*/\1/p' $TEST_DIRECTORY/../lib/notmuch.h | sort | uniq > EXPORTED
+nm -P $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/lib/libnotmuch.so | awk '$2 == "T" && $1 ~ "^notmuch" {print $1}' | sort | uniq > ACTUAL
+sed -n 's/^\(notmuch_[a-zA-Z0-9_]*\)[[:blank:]]*(.*/\1/p' $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/lib/notmuch.h | sort | uniq > EXPORTED
 test_expect_equal_file EXPORTED ACTUAL
 
 test_done