emacs: don't fset keymaps
authorJonas Bernoulli <jonas@bernoul.li>
Sun, 8 Nov 2020 19:02:48 +0000 (20:02 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 00:13:26 +0000 (20:13 -0400)
These keymaps are never invoked as commands
so the function definitions serve no purpose.

emacs/notmuch-show.el
emacs/notmuch-tree.el
emacs/notmuch.el

index b08ceb973e19b0836b8a210d7b5be73dc241cc4a..ec22fd94b11afbbb79d1e7ba84d2ed7c8c4babe8 100644 (file)
@@ -1485,7 +1485,6 @@ reset based on the original query."
     (define-key map "B" 'notmuch-show-browse-urls)
     map)
   "Keymap for \"notmuch show\" buffers.")
-(fset 'notmuch-show-mode-map notmuch-show-mode-map)
 
 (define-derived-mode notmuch-show-mode fundamental-mode "notmuch-show"
   "Major mode for viewing a thread with notmuch.
index ea6a5cf3ec0547185342098e3d82015856b0e5b2..ad08f7c64ba3882d049cb471515e3ba45bb2ae5a 100644 (file)
@@ -361,7 +361,6 @@ FUNC."
     (define-key map "e" 'notmuch-tree-resume-message)
     map)
   "Keymap for \"notmuch tree\" buffers.")
-(fset 'notmuch-tree-mode-map notmuch-tree-mode-map)
 
 (defun notmuch-tree-get-message-properties ()
   "Return the properties of the current message as a plist.
index 83bcee57c675bce1959275315a782c4319c9622a..165aaa43018b9793e41f0f13850345ecfd5dba80 100644 (file)
@@ -194,7 +194,6 @@ there will be called at other points of notmuch execution."
     (define-key map "U" 'notmuch-unthreaded-from-search-current-query)
     map)
   "Keymap for \"notmuch search\" buffers.")
-(fset 'notmuch-search-mode-map notmuch-search-mode-map)
 
 (defvar notmuch-search-stash-map
   (let ((map (make-sparse-keymap)))