debian: recommend notmuch-mutt as an alternative user interface
authorStefano Zacchiroli <zack@upsilon.cc>
Tue, 15 May 2012 13:12:25 +0000 (15:12 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 15 May 2012 16:51:01 +0000 (13:51 -0300)
Recommend all notmuch UI (including notmuch-mutt) as alternatives, to
avoid unneeded vim/emacs installation.

Thanks Matteo F. Vescovi for the patch.

Closes: #673011
debian/changelog
debian/control

index e9ee674afd136955d1748d854728a369cd5d0c01..20c9a062b16724d4b27b07b5ca46a4f68e599a46 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
+notmuch (0.13~rc1-3) experimental; urgency=low
+
+  * Recommend all notmuch UI (including notmuch-mutt) as alternatives,
+    to avoid unneeded vim/emacs installation. Thanks Matteo F. Vescovi
+    for the patch. (Closes: #673011)
+
+ -- Stefano Zacchiroli <zack@debian.org>  Tue, 15 May 2012 15:08:16 +0200
+
 notmuch (0.13~rc1-2) experimental; urgency=low
 
   * New upstream pre-release
index da91570e8b528a36eb2abff2954b6c8e2cd8c52e..812430fb84b9359c97a794d76f779b61fb2c2d85 100644 (file)
@@ -26,7 +26,7 @@ Dm-Upload-Allowed: yes
 Package: notmuch
 Architecture: any
 Depends: libnotmuch3 (= ${binary:Version}), ${shlibs:Depends}, ${misc:Depends}
-Recommends: notmuch-emacs | notmuch-vim,  gnupg-agent
+Recommends: notmuch-emacs | notmuch-vim | notmuch-mutt,  gnupg-agent
 Description: thread-based email index, search and tagging
  Notmuch is a system for indexing, searching, reading, and tagging
  large collections of email messages in maildir or mh format. It uses