test: only accept short and long options, not silly in-betweens
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 13:42:57 +0000 (15:42 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 12:55:38 +0000 (08:55 -0400)
It's not notmuch style to accept sloppy parameter names.

test/test-lib.sh

index b03f6a53668ac670034366346b76bf88323e83b0..1bcf0df935d66157a5ad66af7516ac5d6bcf12e8 100644 (file)
@@ -113,15 +113,15 @@ unset ALTERNATE_EDITOR
 while test "$#" -ne 0
 do
        case "$1" in
 while test "$#" -ne 0
 do
        case "$1" in
-       -d|--d|--de|--deb|--debu|--debug)
+       -d|--debug)
                debug=t; shift ;;
                debug=t; shift ;;
-       -i|--i|--im|--imm|--imme|--immed|--immedi|--immedia|--immediat|--immediate)
+       -i|--immediate)
                immediate=t; shift ;;
                immediate=t; shift ;;
-       -h|--h|--he|--hel|--help)
+       -h|--help)
                help=t; shift ;;
                help=t; shift ;;
-       -v|--v|--ve|--ver|--verb|--verbo|--verbos|--verbose)
+       -v|--verbose)
                verbose=t; shift ;;
                verbose=t; shift ;;
-       -q|--q|--qu|--qui|--quie|--quiet)
+       -q|--quiet)
                quiet=t; shift ;;
        --with-dashes)
                with_dashes=t; shift ;;
                quiet=t; shift ;;
        --with-dashes)
                with_dashes=t; shift ;;
@@ -130,7 +130,7 @@ do
        --no-python)
                # noop now...
                shift ;;
        --no-python)
                # noop now...
                shift ;;
-       --va|--val|--valg|--valgr|--valgri|--valgrin|--valgrind)
+       --valgrind)
                valgrind=t; verbose=t; shift ;;
        --tee)
                shift ;; # was handled already
                valgrind=t; verbose=t; shift ;;
        --tee)
                shift ;; # was handled already