notmuch-index-message: Don't index the "re:" prefix in subjects.
authorCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 00:01:43 +0000 (17:01 -0700)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 04:14:55 +0000 (21:14 -0700)
Getting closer to sup results all the time.

notmuch-index-message.cc

index 44b1b03a1e180bc8625b13dcd02f8ddf73f1a453..3e81ecde9e24ada28ce5f4883818b1106b1947c3 100644 (file)
@@ -187,6 +187,23 @@ add_terms_address_addrs (Xapian::Document doc,
     }
 }
 
     }
 }
 
+static const char *
+skip_re_in_subject (const char *subject)
+{
+    const char *s = subject;
+
+    while (*s) {
+       while (*s && isspace (*s))
+           s++;
+       if (strncasecmp (s, "re:", 3) == 0)
+           s += 3;
+       else
+           break;
+    }
+
+    return s;
+}
+
 /* Generate terms for the body of a message, given the filename of the
  * message and the offset at which the headers of the message end,
  * (and hence the body begins). */
 /* Generate terms for the body of a message, given the filename of the
  * message and the offset at which the headers of the message end,
  * (and hence the body begins). */
@@ -337,6 +354,7 @@ main (int argc, char **argv)
        gen_terms_address_names (term_gen, addresses, "to_name");
 
        value = g_mime_message_get_subject (message);
        gen_terms_address_names (term_gen, addresses, "to_name");
 
        value = g_mime_message_get_subject (message);
+       value = skip_re_in_subject (value);
        gen_terms (term_gen, "subject", value);
        gen_terms (term_gen, "body", value);
 
        gen_terms (term_gen, "subject", value);
        gen_terms (term_gen, "body", value);