drop use of register keyword
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 13 May 2018 16:17:17 +0000 (13:17 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 15 May 2018 01:18:05 +0000 (22:18 -0300)
The performance benefits are dubious, and it's deprecated in C++11.

gmime-filter-reply.c
lib/index.cc

index a1ba4b45411be8c26f28f1906c71a6428c2cdada..f673c0a27385803a684540b6ce0078ad453f6f92 100644 (file)
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ filter_filter (GMimeFilter *filter, char *inbuf, size_t inlen, size_t prespace,
               char **outbuf, size_t *outlen, size_t *outprespace)
 {
        GMimeFilterReply *reply = (GMimeFilterReply *) filter;
-       register const char *inptr = inbuf;
+       const char *inptr = inbuf;
        const char *inend = inbuf + inlen;
        char *outptr;
 
index 0ad683fac51b7704b1f15ee0c6c24b331dcfd02f..146a89287f894552a379c7856dacaded3746105c 100644 (file)
@@ -176,7 +176,7 @@ filter_filter (GMimeFilter *gmime_filter, char *inbuf, size_t inlen, size_t pres
 {
     NotmuchFilterDiscardNonTerm *filter = (NotmuchFilterDiscardNonTerm *) gmime_filter;
     const scanner_state_t *states = filter->states;
-    register const char *inptr = inbuf;
+    const char *inptr = inbuf;
     const char *inend = inbuf + inlen;
     char *outptr;