INSTALL: refer to python3-sphinx
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:14:51 +0000 (11:14 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 00:47:13 +0000 (20:47 -0400)
We're now preferring to build with python3 instead of python2.  Update
the INSTALL to match.

Thanks to Antoine Amarilli <a3nm@a3nm.net> for pointing this out!

INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 875014f01bcd1e201e3999a4d35b4ab4665fa91d..4a0dc74165c82728feb51658070c8612d0e7a703 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -88,11 +88,11 @@ dependencies with a simple simple command line. For example:
 
   For Debian and similar:
 
-        sudo apt-get install libxapian-dev libgmime-3.0-dev libtalloc-dev zlib1g-dev python-sphinx
+        sudo apt-get install libxapian-dev libgmime-3.0-dev libtalloc-dev zlib1g-dev python3-sphinx
 
   For Fedora and similar:
 
-       sudo yum install xapian-core-devel gmime-devel libtalloc-devel zlib-devel python-sphinx
+       sudo yum install xapian-core-devel gmime-devel libtalloc-devel zlib-devel python3-sphinx
 
 On other systems, a similar command can be used, but the details of
 the package names may be different.