cli/reply: Ignore PKCS#7 wrapper parts when replying
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 12 May 2020 22:29:35 +0000 (18:29 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 23 May 2020 01:11:25 +0000 (22:11 -0300)
When composing a reply, no one wants to see this line in the proposed
message:

    Non-text part: application/pkcs7-mime

So we hide it, the same way we hide PGP/MIME cruft.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
notmuch-reply.c
test/T355-smime.sh

index 2c30f6f9c798ea33f20b5ef0c5fab3091ffc165d..ceb4f39bc587b7fe21a9ec04289f362cfbbba644 100644 (file)
@@ -65,8 +65,9 @@ format_part_reply (GMimeStream *stream, mime_node_t *node)
        GMimeContentDisposition *disposition = g_mime_object_get_content_disposition (node->part);
 
        if (g_mime_content_type_is_type (content_type, "application", "pgp-encrypted") ||
-           g_mime_content_type_is_type (content_type, "application", "pgp-signature")) {
-           /* Ignore PGP/MIME cruft parts */
+           g_mime_content_type_is_type (content_type, "application", "pgp-signature") ||
+           g_mime_content_type_is_type (content_type, "application", "pkcs7-mime")) {
+           /* Ignore PGP/MIME and S/MIME cruft parts */
        } else if (g_mime_content_type_is_type (content_type, "text", "*") &&
                   ! g_mime_content_type_is_type (content_type, "text", "html")) {
            show_text_part_content (node->part, stream, NOTMUCH_SHOW_TEXT_PART_REPLY);
index 03aada20c03e625bc575f1ceca411b31fc348f13..8d225bc1de2e282ea85efd0b177165b76fa32bab 100755 (executable)
@@ -156,7 +156,6 @@ OpenPGP Example Corp"
 test_expect_equal "$expected" "$output"
 
 test_begin_subtest "reply to PKCS#7 SignedData message with proper quoting and attribution"
-test_subtest_known_broken
 output=$(notmuch reply id:smime-onepart-signed@protected-headers.example)
 expected="From: Notmuch Test Suite <test_suite@notmuchmail.org>
 Subject: Re: The FooCorp contract