test/basic: replaced find -perm +111 with portable alternative
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 21:37:29 +0000 (00:37 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 25 Jun 2013 05:49:51 +0000 (22:49 -0700)
The find option syntax `-perm +111` is deprecated gnu find feature.
The replacement `( -perm -100 -o -perm -10 -o -perm 1 )` should also
work outside of the GNU domain.

test/basic

index 1b2a7d20d8f31a58e87c7d94e48048f49c852644..64eb7d74eac5163483a199b0add3f59432a2a299 100755 (executable)
@@ -53,7 +53,8 @@ test_expect_code 2 'failure to clean up causes the test to fail' '
 test_begin_subtest 'Ensure that all available tests will be run by notmuch-test'
 eval $(sed -n -e '/^TESTS="$/,/^"$/p' $TEST_DIRECTORY/notmuch-test)
 tests_in_suite=$(for i in $TESTS; do echo $i; done | sort)
-available=$(find "$TEST_DIRECTORY" -maxdepth 1 -type f -perm +111  \
+available=$(find "$TEST_DIRECTORY" -maxdepth 1 -type f \
+   '(' -perm -100 -o -perm -10 -o -perm -1 ')' \
     ! -name aggregate-results.sh       \
     ! -name arg-test                   \
     ! -name hex-xcode                  \