perf-test: use source and build paths in perf-test-lib.sh
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:24 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:54:22 +0000 (19:54 -0300)
Make a distinction between source and build directories.

performance-test/perf-test-lib.sh

index c89d5aab39a069e7ee28596b3f20ea0e7a8803ed..56538abddcdbc1d8950f62a6f2d73fd1aa7d7dda 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-. ./version.sh || exit 1
+. $(dirname "$0")/version.sh || exit 1
 
 corpus_size=large
 
 
 corpus_size=large
 
@@ -25,12 +25,16 @@ do
                echo "error: unknown performance test option '$1'" >&2; exit 1 ;;
        esac
 done
                echo "error: unknown performance test option '$1'" >&2; exit 1 ;;
        esac
 done
-. ../test/test-lib-common.sh || exit 1
+
+# Ensure NOTMUCH_SRCDIR and NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR are set.
+. $(dirname "$0")/../test/export-dirs.sh || exit 1
+
+. "$NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/test-lib-common.sh" || exit 1
 
 set -e
 
 
 set -e
 
-if ! test -x ../notmuch
-then
+# It appears that people try to run tests without building...
+if [[ ! -x "$NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/notmuch" ]]; then
        echo >&2 'You do not seem to have built notmuch yet.'
        exit 1
 fi
        echo >&2 'You do not seem to have built notmuch yet.'
        exit 1
 fi