emacs/tree: add x/X bindings
authorWilliam Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
Sat, 4 Apr 2020 20:41:42 +0000 (13:41 -0700)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 10:17:55 +0000 (07:17 -0300)
Add x and X binds to notmuch-tree for functionally that we have in
notmuch-show.

The notmuch-tree-quit binding is somewhat redundant, since it is
handled by notmuch-bury-or-kill-this-buffer which is bound to q.

Signed-off-by: William Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
emacs/notmuch-tree.el

index 470cd517d4ade51698a90dafa55af1dc02075cab..e5c23de260d478fc01f2f5d7af7f3aaf0e150120 100644 (file)
@@ -319,7 +319,8 @@ FUNC."
     ;; The main tree view bindings
     (define-key map (kbd "RET") 'notmuch-tree-show-message)
     (define-key map [mouse-1] 'notmuch-tree-show-message)
-    (define-key map "x" 'notmuch-tree-quit)
+    (define-key map "x" 'notmuch-tree-archive-message-then-next-or-exit)
+    (define-key map "X" 'notmuch-tree-archive-thread-then-exit)
     (define-key map "A" 'notmuch-tree-archive-thread)
     (define-key map "a" 'notmuch-tree-archive-message-then-next)
     (define-key map "z" 'notmuch-tree-to-tree)