build: update the desktop database after installing the desktop file
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 26 Nov 2016 09:43:49 +0000 (11:43 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 02:04:26 +0000 (22:04 -0400)
This makes the option to choose Notmuch as mailto: handler show up in
the desktop environment settings. Ignore errors.

emacs/Makefile.local

index 2cfa77ffd0dddf98ccdca1319c346fc01a472994..040e64d435724b450008260e9351e52b3551fdfe 100644 (file)
@@ -109,6 +109,7 @@ endif
 ifeq ($(WITH_DESKTOP),1)
        mkdir -p "$(DESTDIR)$(desktop_dir)"
        desktop-file-install --mode 0644 --dir "$(DESTDIR)$(desktop_dir)" $(emacs_mua_desktop)
 ifeq ($(WITH_DESKTOP),1)
        mkdir -p "$(DESTDIR)$(desktop_dir)"
        desktop-file-install --mode 0644 --dir "$(DESTDIR)$(desktop_dir)" $(emacs_mua_desktop)
+       -update-desktop-database "$(DESTDIR)$(desktop_dir)"
 endif
 
 CLEAN := $(CLEAN) $(emacs_bytecode) $(dir)/notmuch-version.el $(dir)/notmuch-pkg.el
 endif
 
 CLEAN := $(CLEAN) $(emacs_bytecode) $(dir)/notmuch-version.el $(dir)/notmuch-pkg.el