NEWS: news for date:<expr>..!
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 13:06:51 +0000 (16:06 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 19:50:06 +0000 (16:50 -0300)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 043da673d26f672792c02359f5127678a8b508a3..647cd07858f1faf48784e3c4261f37bf69448609 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -13,6 +13,13 @@ Database revision tracking: `lastmod:` queries
   every tagging operation. See the discussion of `lastmod:` in
   `notmuch-search-terms(7)` for more information.
 
   every tagging operation. See the discussion of `lastmod:` in
   `notmuch-search-terms(7)` for more information.
 
+Date queries now support `date:<expr>..!` shorthand for
+`date:<expr>..<expr>`
+
+  You can use, for example, `date:yesterday..!` to match from the
+  beginning of yesterday to the end of yesterday. For further details,
+  please refer to the `notmuch-search-terms` manual page.
+
 Notmuch database upgrade to support `lastmod:` queries
 
   The above mentioned `lastmod:` prefix. This will be done
 Notmuch database upgrade to support `lastmod:` queries
 
   The above mentioned `lastmod:` prefix. This will be done