re-enable notmuch.sym generation using POSIX sed
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 19:45:00 +0000 (16:45 -0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sun, 21 Aug 2011 19:50:39 +0000 (16:50 -0300)
Unfortunately Robin Green's patch 52e4dedf9aa was lost when I created
gen-version-script.sh. This merges his changes manually into that
script. It turns out tabs seem not needed in version script
files, so I simplified a bit and removed the printf.

Thanks to Alexander Botero-Lowry for help and testing.

lib/gen-version-script.sh

index e753eaf5d397a9a5d3cff766d9a8968eade34bec..ec801966f97e406aebd1d221e092f118d80d868c 100644 (file)
@@ -23,5 +23,5 @@ while read sym; do
            ;;
     esac
 done
            ;;
     esac
 done
-sed  -n 's/^\s*\(notmuch_[a-z_]*\)\s*(.*/\t\1;/p' $HEADER
+sed  -n 's/^[[:space:]]*\(notmuch_[a-z_]*\)[[:space:]]*(.*/ \1;/p' $HEADER
 printf "local: *;\n};\n"
 printf "local: *;\n};\n"