emacs/desktop: update to use notmuch-emacs-mua and handle mailto
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:25:40 +0000 (11:25 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 23:33:52 +0000 (19:33 -0400)
With the mailto: handling in notmuch-emacs-mua, we can update the
desktop file to advertize we can be set as the default application to
handle email. While at it, add GenericName and Comment to be more
informative.

With --hello, notmuch-emacs-mua will run (notmuch) if mailto: url is
not given.

emacs/notmuch-emacs-mua.desktop

index f1600473bf60cdb21c4bcb05748ac8937590a1fc..0d9af2a4cf39b74b444a1c010f0397583af2deca 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,9 @@
 [Desktop Entry]
 Name=Notmuch (emacs interface)
 [Desktop Entry]
 Name=Notmuch (emacs interface)
-Exec=emacs -f notmuch
+GenericName=Email Client
+Comment=Emacs based email client
+Exec=notmuch-emacs-mua --hello %u
+MimeType=x-scheme-handler/mailto;
 Icon=emblem-mail
 Terminal=false
 Type=Application
 Icon=emblem-mail
 Terminal=false
 Type=Application