emacs: `notmuch-search-operate-all' code cleanup, no functional changes
authorDmitry Kurochkin <dmitry.kurochkin@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 17:34:49 +0000 (21:34 +0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Fri, 27 Jan 2012 11:46:05 +0000 (07:46 -0400)
emacs/notmuch.el

index 291eca2e0b2dba51dc3d213f75abd36fd4505e98..72f78edcbcd401e5a729b1586753c143734ce52d 100644 (file)
@@ -891,12 +891,11 @@ characters as well as `_.+-'.
                "Operations (+add -drop): notmuch tag "
                '("+" "-")))
   ;; Perform some validation
                "Operations (+add -drop): notmuch tag "
                '("+" "-")))
   ;; Perform some validation
-  (let ((words actions))
-    (when (null words) (error "No operations given"))
-    (while words
-      (unless (string-match-p "^[-+][-+_.[:word:]]+$" (car words))
-       (error "Action must be of the form `+this_tag' or `-that_tag'"))
-      (setq words (cdr words))))
+  (when (null actions) (error "No operations given"))
+  (mapc (lambda (action)
+         (unless (string-match-p "^[-+][-+_.[:word:]]+$" action)
+           (error "Action must be of the form `+this_tag' or `-that_tag'")))
+       actions)
   (apply 'notmuch-tag notmuch-search-query-string actions))
 
 (defun notmuch-search-buffer-title (query)
   (apply 'notmuch-tag notmuch-search-query-string actions))
 
 (defun notmuch-search-buffer-title (query)