When a search query triggers a Xapian exception, log what the query was.
authorEric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 13:00:42 +0000 (14:00 +0100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 23:18:15 +0000 (00:18 +0100)
In my script containing a series of queries to be run on new mail for
setting up tags, it's nice to see which query I typed wrong.

Signed-off-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
lib/query.cc

index 75f22b30f145b7ad148c7d77a9d925e215a37b83..ea521dd822faac03719be787d4bd82f708ca2f77 100644 (file)
@@ -151,6 +151,7 @@ notmuch_query_search_messages (notmuch_query_t *query,
     } catch (const Xapian::Error &error) {
        fprintf (stderr, "A Xapian exception occurred: %s\n",
                 error.get_msg().c_str());
     } catch (const Xapian::Error &error) {
        fprintf (stderr, "A Xapian exception occurred: %s\n",
                 error.get_msg().c_str());
+       fprintf (stderr, "Query string was: %s\n", query->query_string);
     }
 
     return _notmuch_messages_create (message_list);
     }
 
     return _notmuch_messages_create (message_list);