doc: fix documentation typos and copy/paste-os
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 16:57:20 +0000 (12:57 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 01:36:09 +0000 (22:36 -0300)
doc/man1/notmuch-dump.rst
doc/man1/notmuch-restore.rst

index f3f2b3942fafd82bcd842a067be93f71c205ff63..1e4468e62507b10c7b356a27dd3678714b187e14 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,7 @@ Supported options for **dump** include
 
         Output per-message (key,value) metadata.  Each line starts
         with "#= ", followed by a message id, and a space separated
-        list of key=value pairs.  pair.  Ids, keys and values are hex
+        list of key=value pairs.  Ids, keys and values are hex
         encoded if needed.
 
       **tags**
index cb68bc8a72b2dd4e673934c4c196c75760dd7238..07b20dfce7010af077565c2d966093185190a7bf 100644 (file)
@@ -62,14 +62,14 @@ Supported options for **restore** include
 
         **properties**
 
-          Output per-message (key,value) metadata.  Each line starts
+          Restore per-message (key,value) metadata.  Each line starts
           with "#= ", followed by a message id, and a space separated
-          list of key=value pairs.  pair.  Ids, keys and values are
-          hex encoded if needed.
+          list of key=value pairs.  Ids, keys and values are hex
+          encoded if needed.
 
         **tags**
 
-          Output per-message metadata, namely tags. See *format* above
+          Restore per-message metadata, namely tags. See *format* above
           for more details.
 
       The default is to restore all available types of data.  The