NEWS: test suite out-of-tree builds
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:53:28 +0000 (22:53 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 14:03:21 +0000 (11:03 -0300)
Out-of-tree builds now work and supersede --root option.

NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 3c8198d3ef127a432e22d3dcf836991e1576ffff..c2ebb6447bd09f0c24ed1b93a19237ed9effc795 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,3 +1,16 @@
+Notmuch 0.26 (UNRELEASED)
+=========================
+
+Test Suite
+----------
+
+Out-of-tree builds
+
+  The test suite now works properly with out-of-tree builds, i.e. with
+  separate source and build directories. The --root option to tests
+  has been dropped. The same can now be achieved more reliably using
+  out-of-tree builds.
+
 Notmuch 0.25.1 (2017-09-11)
 ===========================