emacs: Use new advice mechanism do advice mm-shr
authorJonas Bernoulli <jonas@bernoul.li>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 11:50:08 +0000 (13:50 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 00:17:39 +0000 (21:17 -0300)
Also because we now only support Emacs >= 25,
we can remove the check for Emacs >= 24.

emacs/notmuch-lib.el

index 91c9478186590b1e903c4ad626aea78143e3abc1..118faf1e37bddb1a9e5b0fad8374ac8fb4361941 100644 (file)
@@ -661,11 +661,9 @@ MSG (if it isn't already)."
 ;; first loading gnus-art, which defines it, resulting in a
 ;; void-variable error.  Hence, we advise `mm-shr' to ensure gnus-art
 ;; is loaded.
-(when (>= emacs-major-version 24)
-  (defadvice mm-shr (before load-gnus-arts activate)
-    (require 'gnus-art nil t)
-    (ad-disable-advice 'mm-shr 'before 'load-gnus-arts)
-    (ad-activate 'mm-shr)))
+(define-advice mm-shr (:before (_handle) notmuch--load-gnus-args)
+  "Require `gnus-art' since we use its variables."
+  (require 'gnus-art nil t))
 
 (defun notmuch-mm-display-part-inline (msg part content-type process-crypto)
   "Use the mm-decode/mm-view functions to display a part in the